Eat Well, Move More











{May 15, 2012}   …with a single step

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.  Lao-tzu, Chinese philosopher (604 BC – 531 BC)

 

Exercise, of any sort, has been a struggle for the past several months, due to pain and fatigue. “Pain and fatigue” is actually putting it mildly. I have good days, and I have not so good days.  Keeping a simple exercise plan helps me push through the pain, and work towards my health and weight loss goals.  It may take longer to reach my goals, but consistency will get me there.

It all begins with a single step, and then one foot in front of the other.  For now, I am simply walking. Not speed walking, but definitely not strolling. Every single day, I make an effort to walk. On the not so good days, I manage to walk to and from work, twice a day. This amounts to a total of 20 minutes.  On the good days, I strive to walk 30 minutes or more, and when I am able, there is a good size hill that I tackle.

Today was one of the good days…40 minutes and the hill.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
